|
|
|
13th Dec 2010, 01:52pm
|

|
QUOTE (wee davy @ 12th Dec 2010, 08:22pm)  Looks like something ah used tae park ma barra in, when I worked in Nottingham Fruit Market! lol
From there, I was re-introduced tae the Scottish Education System - for all of two weeks - (so that I could 'officially' leave) - before taking a job as a commis waiter in the Gay Gordon Restaurant in Royal Exchange Square (no longer there I know), and then Guy's in Hope Street (ditto).
Then I 'shot the craw' again! So you had to do two weeks schooling under the Scottish Education System to enable you to officially leave the Nottingham Fruit Market to become a waiter in a gay restaurant in the Royal Exchange Square (which is no longer there) before going to some guys on Hope Street? You poor bugger. (Where is the Royal Exchange Square now anyway?)
"Destiny is a good thing to accept when it's going your way. When it isn't, don't call it destiny; call it injustice, treachery, or simple bad luck.” ― Joseph Heller, God Knows
|
|
|
|
|
13th Dec 2010, 03:55pm
|

|
Thats EXACTLY whit ma auld chemistry teacher shouted at me, bilbo - when he gripped me by the ear, oan Queen Street! Your no him, urr ye? lol Ah wiz no even 16 then - bit ah hud applied fur Langside College (and wiz actually accepted!) He gave me a right shirricking - and of course, knowing whit a know now, he was absolutely - WRONG! I used to agree with him - until I finally earned my English GCSE, in 1991 at RAF Muharraq, Bahrain (better late than never  ). I did kind of get the hang of learning being a lifelong thing, though - earning an HND Electronics, & then a City & Guilds in Learning and Development in 2003. So,... all in all, the wee man didnae dae too bad fer himself (in the end). Jist because ye don't crack it when yer a youngster - disnae mean ye huv tae finish up oan the scrap heap - ask Duncan Bannatyne! (Although ah thankfully didnae dae any time fer nearly wastin any officer commanding's' - though it wiz a close run thing, a couple ai times! (I toyed wi the idea of seeing if ah could get wan ai them mortar boards, last year - bit wiz told ah'd huv tae pay full whack - so fer jist anither Cert to hing oan the wall, I'll give it a miss, in favour of keeping warm, thank you very much!) I still intend posting my thoughts about this issue - regardless of 'Quali's'! Most here, huv been through the University of Life, and deserve respect & acclaim for it - even if all they have to show for it, are used electric & gas bills LOL
|
|
|
|
|
  |
|
All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.
|