5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  
> Could It Happen In The Uk?
post 9th Feb 2011, 01:31pm

http://www.thestar.com/article/267619, hear is a good read angel, s'about time some people woke up.

post 10th Feb 2011, 03:46am

QUOTE (glasgow lass @ 9th Feb 2011, 12:01pm) *
http://www.thestar.com/article/267619, hear is a good read angel, s'about time some people woke up.

I have read this article Lass and I'm thinking that it may be just too late to try and change
the Canadian muticultural act, which, when read just seems like the most perfect plan for a country like Canada with all of it's different ethnic groups, although the Goverment should be thinking about making some amendments in the near future if they wish Canada to be the
Canada that we thought it would always be.

Because Quebec has the most lax immigation laws compared with the other provinces
in the country, the majority of new emigrants do get into Canada through that province and those with the money stay only a few months and then they leave and go out to the west cost where they feel,I guess happier among there own ethnic group's.................. and now I understand that Quebec is trying to make entry into the province a bit more difficult for prospective emmigrants, is that good or bad,! I just don't know , but I do believe it is time to change the rules.
We are a French,English christian society and it up to the new emigrants to blend in and see what they can do for Canada as an nation not what Canada will do for them. smile.gif I think I've heard something like that before.

post 26th Feb 2011, 04:07pm

What a topsy-turvy world were livin' in!
Sentenced a month ago, a Scottish drug boss gets planning permission granted to build luxury flats while serving time:-

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish...86908-22950853/

post 26th Feb 2011, 05:56pm

From the article:

The former head of the Scottish Crime and Drug Enforcement Agency added: "I think that when you mix dirty money with legitimate money the whole lot should be able to be forfeited."

That's it in a nutshell. When crime lords are convicted, strip them of all assets, and don't pussyfoot about going through this procedure and that procedure to do it. There should be a fasttrack system whereby all those convicted of certain crimes have everything but the clothes they stand in confiscated, and bugger the European Convention on Human Rights.

jamcat
post 26th Feb 2011, 06:57pm

Member No.: 8,842
QUOTE (Targer @ 8th Feb 2011, 05:42pm) *
Billy Connelly has a skit on video Re Venison dinner. Its great.

Ah wis gonnae buy a pound ah venison last week then ah found out it wis jist a wee bit deer laugh.gif

post 26th Feb 2011, 08:43pm

Wur ye caterin fur a stag night? biggrin.gif

jamcat
post 26th Feb 2011, 08:50pm

Member No.: 8,842
QUOTE (benny @ 26th Feb 2011, 07:58pm) *
Wur ye caterin fur a stag night? biggrin.gif

Naw we were just arranging for a sort of meat but I found out this would be even merr deer so ah dinnae bother tongue.gif

post 27th Feb 2011, 02:51pm

An Englishman's hoos is his castle ... as long as it's no' bein' currently renovated rolleyes.gif
After squatters moved into John Hamilton-Brown's new £1million five bedroom home he has been forced to beg them to get out through his letterbox.

The group of foreigners were granted legal aid to fight to stay - while he was forced to represent himself.

The father-of-two was having the property renovated for his wife and two young daughters before they moved in when a dozen people from France, Spain, Poland and England sneaked in during the night.

The occupants are part of a growing army of squatters banding together and seeking out empty homes.

It emerged today that squatters, often young people, are swapping information online as they move from property to property before they get evicted.

On a forum details of empty homes are being posted - and squatters are advertising for housemates to move in with them.

Squatting is legal as long as occupants do not use force to break in.

On the Advisory Service for Squatters, users swap tips for getting into properties and bypassing alarms.

One user said: 'i can help u to open/secure buildings. i have my own tools. price up on agreement, quality work.'

Another person asked for assistance getting into a different London home. He wrote: 'I'll be opening a new house in Highgate in the following days, if you can move in immediately and possibly help out opening it as it's kind of tricky, call me...'

The group occupying Mr Hamilton Brown's home qualified for legal aid because they are EU citizens and unemployed.

A legal notice put in the front window by the squatters states that anybody who enters without their permission could face six months in jail and a £5,000 fine.

Squatting is legal as long as occupants do not use force to break in.

So if you break in without using force then it's legal? wacko.gif

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13...l#ixzz1FASm4eD9

post 27th Feb 2011, 03:10pm

"After squatters moved into John Hamilton-Brown's new £1million five bedroom home he has been forced to beg them to get out through his letterbox. "

Must be puir undernourished folk if they are expected tae get oot through a letterbox. unsure.gif

post 27th Feb 2011, 04:01pm

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 27th Feb 2011, 02:25pm) *
"After squatters moved into John Hamilton-Brown's new £1million five bedroom home he has been forced to beg them to get out through his letterbox. "

Must be puir undernourished folk if they are expected tae get oot through a letterbox. unsure.gif

Maybe that's how the "broke in without using force" laugh.gif

post 27th Feb 2011, 08:02pm

Could the guy no get the squatters evicted on grounds of sexual discrimination? If they can get in an oot through the letter box, they must be aw mails. smile.gif

post 28th Feb 2011, 09:26am

QUOTE (benny @ 28th Feb 2011, 05:17am) *
Could the guy no get the squatters evicted on grounds of sexual discrimination? If they can get in an oot through the letter box, they must be aw mails. smile.gif

Any mair o' yon nippin sair dubble ontondras an" yes is aw BARRED!!!!

post 28th Feb 2011, 12:27pm

QUOTE (benny @ 26th Feb 2011, 07:11pm) *
From the article:

The former head of the Scottish Crime and Drug Enforcement Agency added: "I think that when you mix dirty money with legitimate money the whole lot should be able to be forfeited."

That's it in a nutshell. When crime lords are convicted, strip them of all assets, and don't pussyfoot about going through this procedure and that procedure to do it. There should be a fasttrack system whereby all those convicted of certain crimes have everything but the clothes they stand in confiscated, and bugger the European Convention on Human Rights.

Hi Benny

What happens here is that when the conviction is made all assets are deemed to have been aquired through criminal activities and the police are able to attach everything, it is up to the convicted person to prove which of these they paid for by legally earned income. this of course leaves them open to tax investigations if they have not been declaring all of their income.
since they brought this law in quite a few of the bad guys have lost everything, houses, cars other assets.

All opinions are my own, if you dont agree feel free to disagree

post 28th Feb 2011, 12:35pm

That seems like a much more sensible option than the procedure we have in Scotland, Dave. but I wouldn't stop there. Whether they can prove something was bought with honest money or not, I'd still confiscate it. Once organised crime barons are convicted, we should leave them with absolutely nothing, legit or otherwise.

post 14th May 2011, 05:07pm

Is it just me?
I just don't understand any of this ... can't get my head around this woman at all.

Mum who neglected her kids wants to sue social services after daughter was murdered by paedophile uncle
by Paul Byrne, Daily Mirror 14/05/2011

A JUNKIE mum who neglected her children wants to sue social services after her daughter was murdered by a paedophile uncle.

Tia Rigg, 12, was drugged, tortured and raped in a savage sex killing after suffering a shocking life at home.

And her mum is blaming child protection workers after a report said they should have realised the girl was in danger.

Lynn Rigg has seven children by four fathers, often left them at home alone and at one point a health visitor arrived to find no heating or cooking facilities.

The crack and heroin addict has twice been jailed and also tried to kill herself three times in front of her little ones.

The review into the child’s death reveals her mum “has a long history of offending behaviour, including physical assault, robbery and drug misuse”. But she is considering suing social services for not protecting Tia, who was put on a child protection register before she was even born.

Tia was murdered in April last year by John Maden, 38, who had become obsessed with violent child ***IGNORED WORDS***.

He lured his niece to his home and drugged and bound her before acting out his sick fantasies.

The report has revealed missed opportunities to help her.

It found her death could not have been “predicted or prevented” because there was no evidence her uncle was a threat.

But it found staff should have recognised Tia was at risk because of the unstable family home.

In the months before her death, there were reports of domestic violence, continuing drug use by her mum and times when the children were left on their own.

Rigg, 36, was also refusing to co-operate with the social workers in Greater Manchester.

Between October 2009 and March last year, days before Tia was killed, there were seven incidents when legal action could have been taken to protect her.

The report says: “The death of Child H (Tia) was not predictable or preventable although the ongoing harm to Child H because of the poor quality of care offered by her mother was both predictable and preventable, if Child H (and her siblings) had been removed from their mother’s care through legal proceedings.”

Now the mum’s solicitor has confirmed she may sue Salford council.

Richard Scorer said: “It is possible Tia’s mother may have a claim for compensation for their failures in relation to the handling of Tia’s case.”

Tia’s uncle John Maden admitted murder and was jailed for life with a recommendation he should never be released.

Gill Rigg, of Salford’s safeguarding board, said: “This report does highlight a number of missed opportunities to help this child. It is important all involved learn from it.”
John Maden (Pic:PA)

I have finished killing her

THE jury at the trial of Tia’s killer John Maden heard the 999 call he made.

Maden: Hi, I would like to report a murder.

He gives his name and address.

Operator: Well what’s happened there?

Maden: My niece has been murdered by me.

Operator: When has this happened?

Maden: I have just finished killing her now.

Operator: Why have you done that?

Maden: Because I felt like it.He then gives her name as Tia Rigg and wrongly reports her age as 11. The call is cut off before being reconnected, with the operator asking for more details.

Maden: I am quite sure the officers that come to the house will be able to take all the details you need.

Operator: How’s it happened?

Maden: I have used... with a knife and strangulation and that’s it, bye.

Police arrive in two minutes.

Read more: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2.../#ixzz1MLKeH173

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 >

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.