QUOTE (Michael McD @ 23rd Mar 2013, 04:32pm)

hi,i'm michael mc daid,me and my brother patrick went to craig residential school in the late sixties maybe very early seventies,i remember the dormitories were called the oak,ash and beach,also remember going up to the swing park,also remember one teachers name was miss bradley,we used to all sing one more day to go,one more day of sorrow one more day in this old dump and i'll be home tomorrow,actually i quite enjoyed the place but we were all excited when the four weeks were up and we would then be going home,anyone remember us?
Hey Michael ? I was at Craig early 1976, seem to remember 2 brothers, it was great reading everyone's memories, some good, some not so ! There was Defo a wee guy called Pat when I was there, fair/reddy type hair possibly glasses too, ah remember him greetin awe the way to the church an awe the way back, ah remember thinking if ah get a postal order am getting a taxi hame hahaha, considering ah thought Kilmarnock was at the other end of the planet having never been outside Pollok lol hope there's a Facebook page for ex cons fae the Craig ,John R.