Member No.: 6,901
Hi Clydo, Well celebrations over ,now time to start getting ready for our wee outing tae blackpool. Yi know whit they say----- nae rest fur the wicked . cheers Margie.
Member No.: 6,901
Great photo , possilboy, yi scrub up well. Just home from annual holiday to Blackpool but unfortunately had to attend Grace Barretts dads funeral while I was there. cheers Margie.
Member No.: 6,212
hi Margie nothing but bad news I am just back from Australia was a great holiday just settling in to our new house but ok over here hope you keep well john
QUOTE (SARACENlad @ 7th Apr 2017, 09:18pm)
Does anybody know when wester common flats were built and where does the name wester common derive from was it some quarry before life as the "flats"
I don't know about Wester Common but tae the southwest of Embra ther's a Wester HAILES ... and there's nothin' common aboot that
"Destiny is a good thing to accept when it's going your way. When it isn't, don't call it destiny; call it injustice, treachery, or simple bad luck.” ― Joseph Heller, God Knows
All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.