21 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
> Coronation St, Emerdale, Eastenders, Hollyoak, Who or what do you like or dislike
kelticforce
post 22nd Sep 2007, 10:20pm

Member No.: 4,906
Maryhillgal, we kin share the crowbar.

I have met many of the cast from most of the soaps, drove them about and found most to be good company. Les Battersby did like a beer and tried to get a hold of a burd from emmerdale.

Picked Grant Mitchell up on a Sunday morning after a night out and he was still half cut, he bought half of McDonalds and demanded ah try to eat it with Him.

Barbara Windsor is a diamond, even when in a hurry had time for everyone.

Anyone remember Alec Baldwin, was that the right name. I picked him up the night he signed for Corrie, originally for 6 episodes, he went to LAittle Venice to celebrate.

Ah'll no bore ye but one arse I must mention was the guy from Duran Duran, the Taylor who wore the make up, one obnoxious cretin, the only person I remember wanting to put up the wall and stick his heid through the 'Square window'

The rest were great.

I was oblivious one night talking to the burd in the back, anyway eventually I cotton on and say 'You sound like that burd oot Coronation Street, that Sally Webster, she burst out laughing, aye it was her.

Anyway if someone could hire a gun, we can now widen the hate list to David the pratt, Ian Beale and noo Wee Chesney fur being a wee stuck up git, feed the little runt tae Schmeical, ah bet ah never spelt the dug's name right.

post 22nd Sep 2007, 10:26pm

Member No.: 2,377
We used to get old episodes of Take the High Road, it was great for us Aussie/Scots to see the magic scenery of Loch Lomond and to hear some good patter.
We have to put up with the crap acting of Neighbors and the pathetic other soap called Home and Away.
As for other UK soaps as Linda says you have to pay for them on the pay Channel.

post 22nd Sep 2007, 10:33pm

Member No.: 4,960
Aw Stuarty, I am still laughing at you going to dig up all the bodies! Dae ye think yer Burke or Hare?

post 22nd Sep 2007, 10:36pm

For all you Glasgow exiles - River City is not a bad soap. I only started watching it about 3 months ago but have become quite hooked on it. Isabel [Blair's Stores] from Take the High Road is in it and goad has she got a right pan loaf accent - pure Kelvinside [or Morningside].

post 22nd Sep 2007, 10:40pm

Member No.: 73
I love the British soaps,Eastenders, Emmerdale Coronation St
Been watching Coronation Street forever,
We eused to get Emmmerdale, then they cancelled it,
Evan although I phoned 100 times asking them why?
I miss Emmerdale,

Must say coronation STreet is getting a bit Rounchy[spelling]? though
Ena Sharples would turn over in her grave if she knew what was happening now a days dont you all think so, ? Cheers ,

kelticforce
post 22nd Sep 2007, 11:05pm

Ah'm taking a liberty noo.

The Bill..........Who watches that

Do any of you remember this copper

Poor Sgt Boydon got shot. The wee yin in the picture is his grand daughter, my wee yin, oor Nastasya. This was the run up to his murder. Nas was in three episodes as Sophie Boyden. Whit an escapade, she took crack cocaine in a drug house with Nick Klien and workled with this other copper, christ I can't remember his name but the girls aw loved him.

Whit a way to treat a wean, ah'm greeting noo thinking how ah let her take crack cocaine, how could she no be an alky like her father. Ah'm selling her culture doohn the river.

kelticforce
post 22nd Sep 2007, 11:09pm

Sorry the last pic was her mum in the programme, not her real mum. We don't know who her real mum is.

post 23rd Sep 2007, 12:17am

Member No.: 4,825
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 20th Sep 2007, 05:04 PM) *
Aw christ no heard that wan in a while, Dirty Den, ah wis glad when he wis killed in the 80s to get peace fae that nonsense.

Me behind bars, now who could ever agree wae that. Whit wid ma weans dae withoot me. Ma Eastenders are bad enough with their dipping pockets and climbing doon chimneys tae rob hooses, whit wid they be like withoot a father figure.

Mind ye wee Chesney hisnae went aff the rails since Les vanished

Les vanishes ?? now you've let it oot the bag, we're months behind sad.gif

post 23rd Sep 2007, 09:02am

Stuarty see while yer diggin, have a wee look for Garnock Way or High Livin....ah miss the wallpaper in they flats....

No. 10 Girl
post 23rd Sep 2007, 12:32pm

Member No.: 4,950
QUOTE (stuarty @ 22nd Sep 2007, 11:09 PM) *
ok a will go dig her up noo will a want ena and minnie anaw aswell as elsie and jack and uncle albert stan and the list is adinfinitum laugh.gif

Can you dig up Florrie Lindley while your at it please Stuarty?

Wisnae me!

post 23rd Sep 2007, 02:13pm

Garnock Way and High Living. I had forgotten all about them Java. Does anyone remember the Grove Family which was the first soap ever shown on BBC1?

post 23rd Sep 2007, 03:46pm

a think the boy thats nick berrys boy a think a canny remember his nam wicksy they called him a think sindy had a baby by him did she no !!!!! a better get proper grave diggers here to get aww thesr old deaddied peeps up we could call it sckelital corry in the dead of the night

and take the high road what was that old horrible biddy the wan that never had a man but did she no have a son in the end oh a want to remember aww these people

and yrmember andy the teacher in the begining in eastenders ross davison he passed aw\y last year a got his and vikki mechelles 'sue pollard, roy hudd ,angela rippon ,jilly cooper as a was on whats my line sue pollard was a laugh a minite she has a great sense of houmor

and a have met a lot of actors and actresses but a canny say who cause a met them in a special place and pop stars and they are not divas they are down to earth people a tell you a just joe blogg that is on the telly not big headed infact very humble and a just say hello and walk on or sit down if needs be lifes funny some people belive these actors are real people in the soaps wan guy got battered for being nasty to the sergent june ackland in the bill he says am only playin a part and the wee wummin got ladiled into him laugh.gif

post 23rd Sep 2007, 03:50pm

remember andy cameron was on take the high road or was it high livin as they actors aww moved from one soap to another laugh.gif talk aboot an exodus and the neighbours and remember sons and daughters and blue heelers now they have a aussie hospital proggramme on in the afternoon a canny remember the name but it id good it will come back to me after a write this duh oh and the sullivans a loved that about the war magic

post 23rd Sep 2007, 05:13pm

Member No.: 4,825
Only really watch Coronation Street. Tried some of the others but could not get into them.

I do remember years ago there being one called Crossroads (anyone remember).

Watching Corie right now, on for 2 1/2 hrs on a Sunday, it is the Christmas 06 episodes, have to confess I do read the web for up to date episodes, like to know whats ahead and if its worthwhile watching.

Has been getting on my nerves latley, getting more like the American Soaps, everyone sleeping with each other, next they will be wearing evening gowns to the Rovers to sup there ale and eat the hotpot.

One thing that really gets my goat is the unmistakable bump that Frankie is carrying around can't they write it in or just not show her below the bust, those big cardies are just not hiding it. They did the same thing with LeeAnne dry.gif

I think I like Fizz the best, agree with most others can't stand the brat Platt tongue.gif

Oops almost forgot the Duckies, Jack and Vera, who could not like them.

post 23rd Sep 2007, 06:42pm

Still watch corrie and like the rest of you hate wee platt. Dont know if it qualified as a soap but loved Hamish Macbeth. Especially remember the episode where the crooks came up frae glesca and buried a guy they had murdered. They were just about tae walk away when a cell phone rang. They all looked at each other and shrugged saying its not mine and thats when the heid yin shouted at them ...you bloody fools ye buried him wi his cell phone. Still think of that and laugh.....andra

21 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.