174 Pages V  « < 67 68 69 70 71 > »   
> Whats For Dinner Today, what food have you had
post 11th Jul 2009, 03:08pm
Post #1021

to hot to cook so we are having fish suppers laugh.gif

post 11th Jul 2009, 04:36pm
Post #1022

Thats witt al huvty dae the morra seeings Neils going oot tae the Celtic match wi Mr Dainty al jist get him tae bring fish n chips hame efter the match mind ye it will be nowt in comparison tae oor Glesga fish suppers not by a long chalk of the imagination ocht it wull dae spose. laugh.gif

post 12th Jul 2009, 09:19pm
Post #1023

well a had my jacket potato and smoked mackrel it was so nice and a found a new drink called this is water and it tastes just like the lemonade we had on the ship very refreshing indeed wub.gif

post 12th Jul 2009, 09:59pm
Post #1024

Had corned beef hash, cabbage and new potatoes>>>Very tasty.! wub.gif

Arillee
post 12th Jul 2009, 11:34pm
Post #1025

Member No.: 1,766
Well-Imade leek and potato soup-served with cream of course-to hide the taste of the soup! Followed by pork tenderloin with my neighbours new tatties -and carrots with a ginger and apricot sauce.It was edible-in factI enjoyed it but I had to wash up all the dishes etc. Sort of takes a bit of the enjoyment away.

post 12th Jul 2009, 11:45pm
Post #1026

Member No.: 6,212
having ham steaks and pinapple whith all the trimings

post 13th Jul 2009, 02:46am
Post #1027

I had salad, then turkey pie, potatoes and mixed veg.

----- Go CANUCKS Go -----

post 13th Jul 2009, 06:00am
Post #1028

Tonight we are having homemade Pumpkin soup,T bone steak new potatoes n butter with vegies.

post 14th Jul 2009, 12:18pm
Post #1029

Member No.: 1,055
Well tonight I'm Having Cheeseburgers & Chips..Yumm

If I don't see ye through the week,I'll see ye through the windae

post 14th Jul 2009, 12:26pm
Post #1030

Have just made Curry Tika Masala, I always add pieapples when I am making it as my son likes my version of Tika Masala. Will do the boil'n'bag Basmati rice later when is time for evening meal. If the g/weans turn up just add extra bag of rice.===Easy Peasy laugh.gif

post 14th Jul 2009, 09:24pm
Post #1031

Member No.: 6,212
having steak and kidney whith doughballs and mashed totties tongue.gif

post 14th Jul 2009, 09:55pm
Post #1032

my brother Andy and I had pizza and mediteranian vegtables very nice it was wink.gif

post 14th Jul 2009, 10:02pm
Post #1033

QUOTE (stuarty @ 14th Jul 2009, 10:41pm) *
my brother Andy and I had pizza and mediteranian vegtables very nice it was wink.gif

Must have been a treat for Andy the mediteranean roast veg. as I bought those at your suggestion some time ago, they are delicious.

We had Chicken Tika Masala with pineapples, basmati rice. No coriander and garlic bread, trying to lose weight, both my son and I. rolleyes.gif

post 15th Jul 2009, 06:36pm
Post #1034

Member No.: 1,055
Tonight I am having the traditional dish of Quebec...POUTINE!!! Just can't decide between Italian or Regular smile.gif

If I don't see ye through the week,I'll see ye through the windae

post 16th Jul 2009, 03:53pm
Post #1035

to the person who phoned my sister in law we had chinese takaway lastnight and the boys are having lasange is that ok or want to pass any other info on just let me know a can phone my family myself grrrrrrrrrr laugh.gif

174 Pages V  « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.