> Animal Abuse., Not for the faint hearted.
post 22nd Nov 2010, 04:11pm

The woman who recently was caught on camera as she picked up the cat and threw it into a rubbish bin was heartless enough but it can be unbelievable at times just how abusive some people can be toward defenceless creatures; God's creatures if you're that way inclined.
Peter Brady, of Moors Murders fame was a known animal abuser as a child; and look how he turned out.
More than just a streak of sadism is involved here and as in all forms of abuse; be it children, spouse or animals, these nut-cases should be made to feel the full weight of the law for their actions.

The cases depicted here might be too much for some sensitive souls to read about but they do need to be shown and people do need to be made more aware of the kind of heartless cruelty that is perpetrated against helpless animals; acting perhaps as a precursor for something more awful against children.

Pets First:

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/ho...n-Scotland.html

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/ho.../animalcruelty/

post 22nd Nov 2010, 05:04pm

this topic was discussed when it happened where were you theehee asleeeep purrrrrrin in a corner laugh.gif

post 22nd Nov 2010, 06:00pm

Been a long weekend Stuarty rolleyes.gif

post 22nd Nov 2010, 06:37pm

Ah don't think it can be "something more awful" even against children. Tae inflict unecessary suffering oan any living thing, especialy wan that cannae hit back, is beneath contempt, whether its animals, kids, the elderly or whitever.

proudmaryhiller
post 22nd Nov 2010, 07:50pm

Member No.: 8,432
I absolutely hate animal cruelty in any shape or form. That horror who put the poor wee cat in the bin god I wish I could have got my hands on her she would have went head first into the bin and left for the bin men, and anyone who finds humour in animal abuse their not much better.

I have been a vegetarian for many years and that is one of the reasons why, poor animals.

"I belong to Glasgow"

post 22nd Nov 2010, 08:09pm

QUOTE (benny @ 22nd Nov 2010, 05:15pm) *
Ah don't think it can be "something more awful" even against children. Tae inflict unecessary suffering oan any living thing, especialy wan that cannae hit back, is beneath contempt, whether its animals, kids, the elderly or whitever.

Benny those are also my thoughts, any living creature and especially the young and elderly
who cannot defend themselves.

post 1st Mar 2011, 12:21pm

Here's a good example of a defenceless creature being kicked when it's down.
The owl had landed, injured, at the corner of a football field in Colombia and was struck by the ball ... and then this ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrKmKSF3qLQ

Apparently the player; whose team was down 2:1 and did not know that the owl was the other teams mascot, now faces disciplinary action.
What difference did it make if it was a mascot or not? It lay injured on it's back on the ground.

post 1st Mar 2011, 12:32pm

Member No.: 8,735
Morning all.They say cruelty tae animals is in many cases a warning of a serial killer in the making. Courts should remember this when sentencing these people. Cheers

post 1st Mar 2011, 12:58pm

How true. Ian Brady practised on cats as a kid.

post 1st Mar 2011, 01:09pm

an'look wit possilboy did tae the snail.

post 1st Mar 2011, 02:08pm

Possilboy? Who he?

ionnsaigh
post 1st Mar 2011, 03:03pm

Member No.: 5,122
He might be the kid who throw my cat out of a top floor tenement flat in Toonheid - way back in the Fifties. The cat survived, although I can never understand why.

The Dear Green Place.

post 2nd Mar 2011, 12:16am

I hate 99% of domestic pets, love all wild creatures except white pointers an' bullsharks.

post 2nd Mar 2011, 12:30am

QUOTE (Dunvegan @ 1st Mar 2011, 11:31pm) *
I hate 99% of domestic pets, love all wild creatures except white pointers an' bullsharks.

Wow!

post 2nd Mar 2011, 12:48pm

Morning all read aboot the fitbaw player whit a prince eh ,kick on the dan mcgraws wid dae him the world o good.

But that pales in the face o this story soldier decides tae move in with his girlfriend ,so leaves his flat and leaves his dog in the flat boxer Bobbi was left when cretin Lee Bryce ditched him and stopped paying the rent tae cosy up wie his girl the doomed animal ,left without water or food was so desperate to find nourishment she ripped up the carpets and left scratchmarks on the door's .

This happened in the German town of Fallingbostel ,the landlord broke in after the soldier had stopped paying rent to find the dogs body in the bathtub it died through a mixture of malnutrition and dehydration a horrible death.

He was jailed for 8 moths pity it wisnae army nick that would have been much harder that the soft civvy nicks wie the playstations an tv's .

He was also ordered to pay his landlord £1,024 in compensation .

Scum like this ,doing deeds like this leave me completely baffled my god why did he not just abandon the poor animal clod hearted yes but at least the poor devil would have had a good chance o survival .

Dunvegan dae you have the odd stag, water buffalo and miscellaneous Gnu's wandering aboot yer hoose an property ,as an avid gardener we might be able tae come tae a wee arrangement or am i talkin manure. laugh.gif .

p.s had a wee thought thh are the German jails harder than oors dae you think ,nae reflection on yer sel o course ah jusr wonders.

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.