Hi Guest
24 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
> Couple Of Questions For The Evolutionists.
post 6th Jun 2010, 10:06am

QUOTE (benny @ 6th Jun 2010, 08:48am) *
Well, there is a tie-in between the two, THH. Some UFO buffs believe humans were helped along the evolutionary pathway with a little help from our friends in the neighbourhood of Alpha Centauri and elsewhere. smile.gif

I'm not so sure about alpha Centauri but I adhere to the theory including elsewhere.I've always thought that the rise and fall (relatively short duration) of the various new homo species , looked like a bit if trial and error in genetic manipulation.
Maybe we should re-consider the Betty and Barney case. unsure.gif

post 6th Jun 2010, 10:15am

The exceptions that prove the rule. Are you seriously denying that the aforementioned countries lagged behind in their general social and educational standards? Particularly in the case of women´s emancipation- many women of my generation here in Spain are still illiterate.

I see you don´t mention Frank McCourt, who wrote about the tyranny of the church among the squalor in Ireland.

post 6th Jun 2010, 10:28am

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 6th Jun 2010, 11:10am) *
.... Particularly in the case of women´s emancipation- many women of my generation here in Spain are still illiterate.

Well, the Spanish are half Arab anyway laugh.gif laugh.gif

Cash-Ma-Giro
post 6th Jun 2010, 01:11pm

Member No.: 2,023
QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 6th Jun 2010, 09:46am) *
Cash,

"They" are the administrators of the religions- the mullahs, ayatollahs, cardinals etc.
Agreed, except that not "all" religions fall into that category. I would say without hesitaion, a "percentage" of "all" religions, some more severely than others, fall disgracefully into that category, but not "all", bilbo.s. I appreciate you explaining that part of your post.

If you want to learn about control, I recommend reading " The Caged Virgin" by Ayaan Hirsi Ali, which will explain how Islam controls every aspect of a muslim's life.
Ooooh, I know all about mind control.

In the western world, look at the power the catholic church wields over the minds of millions. Where? In the poorest and worst educated of societies, mainly Latin America, Spain and Italy (although the influence is much diminished today in the latter two) and Ireland. Is it a coincidence that the reportedly richest organisation in the world thrives best where there is most poverty? Which is the cart and which the horse? The catholic church and communism are sworn enemies- they have the same prey in mind.
Positively agree you, but again, not all religions do such a terrible thing.

Good reply bilbo.s

cash.

Remember, just above those clouds,
the sun is always shining.

post 6th Jun 2010, 01:42pm

If the evolutionary process does not cease, what then, are we going to evolve into?

Anyway,... to evolve back to the question.

By the very nature of the principle of evolution, one cannot 'prescribe' what we will evolve into.
It's like asking 'how many apples, are in a bucket full of grapes'. Obviously there are none, unless of course someone - or (usually some kinda life form) decides to add apples (or juice) to make mixed fruit.

So the answer again, is 153! smile.gif

davy

Cash-Ma-Giro
post 6th Jun 2010, 02:05pm

Member No.: 2,023
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 6th Jun 2010, 01:32am) *
<snip>
Which leaves me with a third question. Is your source the same one where you get your UFO photos?
Furr that sarcastic remark, you can go an' fun oot furr yersel. tongue.gif

QUOTE (wee davy @ 6th Jun 2010, 03:37pm) *
Anyway,... to evolve back to the question.

By the very nature of the principle of evolution, one cannot 'prescribe' what we will evolve into.
It's like asking 'how many apples, are in a bucket full of grapes'. Obviously there are none, unless of course someone - or (usually some kinda life form) decides to add apples (or juice) to make mixed fruit.

So the answer again, is 153!

davy
whisper; wee davy..... You know that, I know that, but I'm waiting to see if an evolutionist is going to answer the post. Sssshhh. wink.gif

Remember, just above those clouds,
the sun is always shining.

post 6th Jun 2010, 02:08pm

aahhh i c !! mums the Word! LOL

post 6th Jun 2010, 02:29pm

...what then, are we going to evolve into?

I'll have to check the source but only a day or two ago I was reading that women, for example, in another three or four generations will, on average, be two to three centimeter shorter while weighing in at around 10 kilos more. This is based on studies showing that taller women produce, on average, less offspring.

post 6th Jun 2010, 02:42pm

Is that all weve got to look forward to then? Shorter fatter women? unsure.gif

post 6th Jun 2010, 02:46pm

I'm all for that ... if it means they have to look up tae me. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Wormy
post 6th Jun 2010, 02:47pm

Member No.: 5,990
QUOTE (wee davy @ 6th Jun 2010, 03:37pm) *
Is that all weve got to look forward to then? Shorter fatter women? unsure.gif

Ladies, when you all start shouting just remember it was Wee davy who said that ! huh.gif

How fast can you run davy .? they maryhill lassies are fast ya know.

Life is not a dress rehearsal grab it with both hands and enjoy !

post 6th Jun 2010, 03:06pm

it wiznae me, occifer - a wiz in watchin' TV wie the dugs awe night! they'll vouch fur me!

Wormy
post 6th Jun 2010, 03:08pm

Member No.: 5,990
blame it on tee he smokes and canny run fast. laugh.gif

Life is not a dress rehearsal grab it with both hands and enjoy !

post 6th Jun 2010, 03:09pm

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 6th Jun 2010, 12:10pm) *
Are you seriously denying that the aforementioned countries lagged behind in their general social and educational standards? Particularly in the case of women´s emancipation- many women of my generation here in Spain are still illiterate.

I see you don´t mention Frank McCourt, who wrote about the tyranny of the church among the squalor in Ireland.

I see you don't mention France or Germany in support of your "Catholicism = Poor And Ignorant" theory. Could that be for the very good reason that the inhabitants of these countries - one largely Catholic and the other about 30% Catholic at the present day - are neither poorer nor more ignorant than the rest of Europe? Or did only the Proddies in France and Germany do anything outstanding?

I would hardly place Frank McCourt on a level with Shaw or Yeats, whether his writings are accurate or otherwise. By the way, I am not a Catholic, nor even a Christian, so I have no axe to grind on the religious front.

post 6th Jun 2010, 03:17pm

QUOTE (Wormy @ 6th Jun 2010, 04:03pm) *
blame it on tee he smokes and canny run fast. laugh.gif

but wait till I dump these crutches laugh.gif

24 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.