Hi Guest
> Respect, Do unto others
post 31st Oct 2007, 02:22am

Member No.: 4,960
Well said Betty. I got so upset yesterday over a certain person's posts that I felt I would never put in another post on the boards because you can get ripped to shreds by peoples' thoughtless remarks. Then I thought about how much enjoyment and laughter I had had from the "good guys" that I decided not to let this person win. Java's comments are so funny and it's great to get a good 'belly laugh!' Let's hear it for the nice folks.

post 31st Oct 2007, 03:43am

C`moan Merrymerry hill Girl Where that wee smile ? D`ye hear aboot the constipated mathematician.... He worked it oot wey a Pencil, tongue.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 04:57am

I would like to comment in respect to this thread,I feel due respect should be made to those , posters who showed respect for each others point of you and as I respect the rights of individuals to have their say ,I feel we should show respect to those whom we have no respect for and thus bring an atmosphere of mutual understanding and respect back GG boards.I do hope you will respect my feelings in this matter as I will indeed respect you for respecting me ,I respectfully submit this post as sign of respect to the respectable people on the GG boards .So if you wish to gain respect then you must earn that respect or you know what to expect.You got it ....... !!! no respect . Have a nice day laugh.gif wub.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 05:16am

Member No.: 56
MHG Never allow anyone to put you off from posting .I,ve hud merr darts thrown at me oan here than jockey wilson has had thrown at his dartboard. biggrin.gif An am still here wae nae scars

jimmy think yi made yir point therr biggrin.gif yir some guy fur wan respectfully youre pal betty

post 31st Oct 2007, 06:50am

For Tennscot and Betty biggrin.gif laugh.gif I won't let the barsteward grind me down. Oh Gawd Tennscot, the auld yins are the best. Ah fell oot ma cradle laughing at that wan!

post 31st Oct 2007, 06:52am

P.S. Jimmyda, I am respectfully still trying to work out what you so respectfully said!! Ah think.

P.S.Sorry Jimmyd hit the wrong key, yer no ma da!

post 31st Oct 2007, 07:00am

A wise person indeed java that said sleep on it before jumping in, I was taught very early on in life that agression begets agression that gets you nowhere, its not going to kill you to ignore someone who has been nasty on the boards , in fact I think by ignoring an obvious jibe that you actually will speak volumes.
Maryhillgal , you came onto the boards and joined in with the fun and participte in the posting and I for one am sorry you have been upset(hope tae goodness it wisney me unsure.gif ) don't let it put you off I think it happens to us all at some point, keep smiling and posting.

post 31st Oct 2007, 10:20am

QUOTE (maryhillgal @ 31st Oct 2007, 07:01 AM) *
P.S. Jimmyda, I am respectfully still trying to work out what you so respectfully said!! Ah think.

P.S.Sorry Jimmyd hit the wrong key, yer no ma da!

When you find oot love ,wull ye send me a wee PM !! laugh.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 12:58pm

Aye Jimmyd and will ye sing me "Daddy's Little Girl!!!" [Only kidding paw].

post 31st Oct 2007, 01:03pm

Member No.: 1,800
I was not able to read the replies to my posting re the health topic before it was taken away. I am now wondering if the finger pointing is at me. I don't believe I was disrespectful to anyone. If I was, it was certainly not intended. Jaybe

post 31st Oct 2007, 01:07pm

I don't think you were disrespectful to anyone Jaybee and I can't for the life of me fathom out why this topic has been taken off the boards.

post 31st Oct 2007, 01:25pm

Ye no the auld saying Jaybee.....If someones pointin a finger at you there's four pointin right back at them.
I wouldn't worry about it at all as Maryhillgal says.

If it concerns anyone why the Topic was removed then if I were you I'd jist pm Martin and ask as he's the one that removed it.
If he disnae know then wur aw in trouble laugh.gif

Jimmy and Maryhillgal.....jist tae make sure ye's urnae related an are respectfully respective we waant tae see yer Birth Certificates, Co-op Stamps an proof a wherr ye's wur last night. laugh.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 01:31pm

Irrespective of whether ye can remember or no... wink.gif

Catherine, may one respectfully enquire as tae whither one's hair is still purple?

post 31st Oct 2007, 01:34pm

Tis , so whits yer point caller? laugh.gif
Ah'll let you know purples kinda in somewherr in the wurld.....kinda.......aye it is tis sot laugh.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 01:38pm

Well aye, but then so is puttin a big plate in yer mooth....mind ah suppose you qualify wi that tae...feet are sometimes cawed 'platesa meat' sure they are.....

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.