As it is coming up to that time of the year again - and considering current Arctic conditions - I thought I'd kick off a new thread here, with a tale of my soon to be wifey (from Yorkshire) who accompanied me, 'up hame' wan year.
It wiz in Cumberlauld (and I DO sympathise wie ye's oot there, right noo), and as many of you will know - some of the underpasses and walkways are really treacherous.
We all made it, with difficulty, to where we were going, without too many mishaps, that year - but it really was foolish. The thing is - it wasn't the conditions OUTSIDE which proved the problem, but the copious amounts of alcoholic beverages aroond the place.
Eileen was having a great time - when all of a sudden - she goat whirled around, in a dance - fell across a couple guests - where one man was seriously SLASHED by a piece of broken wine glass!
Of course, it was nobody's 'fault' - but she was beside herself wie guilt - thinking SHE wiz responsible fur this poor man's loss of life giving juices LOL
Anyways - alls well that ended well - nothing T towel couldnae fix hahahaha
Efter awe that careful slipping and sliding tae get there - it wiz jist ironic that wid happen.
davy (mind hows ye go, folks)
|